ICM-cfico-2016-award

Reducing chance to the bare minimum and providing constant vigilance to ensure optimum performance, Fürstentum Liechtenstein-based International Capital Management (ICM) consistently succeeds in serving investors with best-in-class products, fine-tuned to fit a wide spectrum of risk-tolerance profiles.

The firm has been an early – and successful – adopter of the risk mitigation strategies first developed and proposed by Professor Harry Markowitz, winner of the 1990 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences, in a ground-breaking paper on modern portfolio management. ICM has taken the Markowitz approach one step further, adding both traditional and bespoke diversification elements to enhance an already formidable risk protection framework.

ICM has established a solid reputation as an asset manager by applying its mastery of financial theory to everyday situations, proving time and again that academic research into the behaviour of markets can be made to pay off. ICM is extremely particular in its selection of products or asset classes considered for investment. As an independent firm, ICM is not held back by vested interests other than its iron-clad mandate to safeguard the long-term well-being of its clients.

After carefully considering both ICM’s offerings and its unique approach to portfolio management, the CFI.co judging panel concluded that the multi-pronged methodology put in place by International Capital Management to detect long-term trends and benefit from momentary swings indeed constitutes a recipe for enduring success. ICM is a worthy winner of the 2016 Best Interdisciplinary Investment Process Central Europe Award.

CFI.co is a London publisher of magazines and internationally well-reputed online reporting on companies, the economy and finance. Their meaningful formats analyse and comment on events of the world economy, and are considered indicators of global trends and the developments often following thereafter.

The »Asset Management Firm of the Year – Liechtenstein 2016«
Award is assigned to International Capital Management AG (ICM)

The renowned international magazine »The European« acknowledges innovations and thus top performances in various industries through its annual award programme. In doing so, »The European« pursues the clear goal of acknowledging with the renowned prize only such organisations or individual projects that stand out from the crowd and deliver exemplary performance thanks to a particularly sustainable, risk-optimised and thus successful business approach. Within the approach, essential elements of evaluation are transparent overall management – very much in the interest of customers -, innovation and knowledge, and the quality of services and products offered.

The jury for the basic nomination has many years of experience in a wide range of fields and is, in addition, supported by a constantly rotating team from research and development. Based on comprehensible analysis, the aim of the award programme is to find and acknowledge the world’s best actors in a variety of market segments. The final nomination and selection of businesses picked earlier is in the end made via an online voting system. This ensures the expert jury’s work is subjected to double checking extensively and independently.

In 2016, among other awards, »The European« presented the »Asset Management Firm of the Year – Liechtenstein 2016« Award to International Capital Management AG (ICM). ICM thus obtained official confirmation that its products are examined, accepted and appreciated both by experts and by readers of »The European«.

It was, in particular, quality, performance and sustainability of the financial products of ICM currently assessed that contributed to the company being catapulted into this leading position this year. The acknowledgement of the ICM fund products is also a clear sign that it is not always and automatically large companies that stand for innovation, security and quality. This award shows most impressively that especially small providers and in this sense small financial boutiques, irrespective of any business volume, are increasingly capable of delivering top achievements and an outstanding performance over the years.

After all, this is the only way for asset management to be right!

ICM-cfico-2016-award

Durch die Reduktion von Zufallseinflüssen auf das absolute Minimum und durch eine konstante Überwachung zur Gewährleistung einer optimalen Leistung gelingt es der in Liechtenstein ansässigen International Capital Management (ICM), ihren Investoren für ein breites Spektrum von Risiko-Toleranzprofilen massgeschneiderte Spitzenprodukte anzubieten.

Die Firma war eine frühe – und erfolgreiche – Anwenderin der Risiko-Linderungsstrategien, die erstmals von Professor Harry Markowitz, dem Gewinner des Wirtschaftsnobelpreises von 1990, in einer bahnbrechenden Abhandlung über modernes Portfolio-Management entwickelt und vorgeschlagen wurden. ICM hat den Markowitz-Ansatz noch einen Schritt weitergeführt, indem sie sowohl traditionelle als auch massgeschneiderte Diversifizierungselemente kombinierte und so das bereits herausragende Risikoschutzkonzept zusätzlich verstärkte.

ICM hat durch die Anwendung ihres finanztheoretischen Könnens ein hohes Ansehen als Vermögensverwalterin erlangt und dabei immer wieder bewiesen, dass sich akademische Forschung zum Marktverhalten auszahlen kann. ICM ist einzigartig in der Auswahl von Produkten oder Anlagekategorien, die sie für Investitionen in Betracht zieht. Als unabhängiges Unternehmen wird ICM lediglich durch ihre eisernen Prinzipien zum Schutz des langfristigen Wohlergehens ihrer Kunden und nicht durch irgendwelche Eigeninteressen beeinflusst.

Nach der sorgfältigen Beurteilung sowohl des Angebots als auch des einmaligen Portfolio-Management-Ansatzes der International Capital Management (ICM), kommt der CFI.co-Jury-Ausschuss zum Schluss, dass der von ICM umgesetzte, vielseitige Portfolio-Management-Ansatz zum Erkennen langfristiger Trends und Erträge aus monetären Schwankungen tatsächlich ein Rezept für nachhaltigen Erfolg darstellt. ICM ist damit eine würdige Siegerin des Mitteleuropäischen Preises für den besten interdisziplinären Investment-Prozess 2016.

CFI.co ist ein Londoner Verlag mit Zeitschriften sowie einer international vielbeachteten Online-Berichterstattung über Unternehmen, Wirtschaft und Finanzen. Ihre aussagekräftigen Formate analysieren und kommentieren die Geschehnisse der Weltwirtschaft und gelten als Gradmesser der globalen Trends und der oft folgenden Entwicklungen.

Der Award «Asset Management Firm of the year Liechtenstein 2016» wird an
International Capital Management AG (ICM) verliehen

Das renommierte internationale Magazin «The European» zeichnet mit seinem jährlichen Award-Programm Innovationen und damit Spitzenleistungen in verschiedenen Branchen aus. «The European» verfolgt dabei das klare Ziel, mit dem renommierten Preis nur Organisationen oder individuelle Projekte auszuzeichnen, die aus der Menge hervorstechen und dank einem besonders nachhaltigen, risikooptimierten und damit erfolgreichen Geschäftsansatz über eine vorbildliche Performance verfügen. Wesentliche Elemente bei der Bewertung bilden dabei eine nachvollziehbar gesamtheitliche Geschäftsführung – ganz im Sinne eines Kunden –, Innovation und Knowhow sowie die Qualität der angebotenen Dienstleistungen, als auch der Produkte.

Die Jury zur grundsätzlichen Nominierung verfügt dabei über eine langjährige Erfahrung in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen und wird zudem von einem ständig mutierenden Team aus Forschung und Entwicklung unterstützt. Das Resultat des Awardprogrammes ist es, dank einer verständlichen Analyse – die weltbesten Akteure – in den verschiedensten Marktsegmenten zu finden und auszuzeichnen. Die abschliessende Nominierung und Auswahl der vorgängig selektierten Unternehmen erfolgt schliesslich über ein Online-Abstimmungssystem. Damit wird gewährleistet, dass die Arbeit der Fachjury, breit und unabhängig einem doppelten Check unterzogen wird.

«The European» hat unter anderem in 2016 – den Award «Asset Management Firm of the year Liechtenstein 2016» – an die International Capital Management AG (ICM) verliehen. ICM hat damit die offizielle Bestätigung, dass ihre Produkte von Experten wie auch von den Lesern des «The European» gleichermassen geprüft, anerkannt und geschätzt werden.

Vor allem die Qualität, die Performance und die Nachhaltigkeit der aktuell bewerteten Finanzprodukte der ICM haben dazu beigetragen, dass es dem Unternehmen dieses Jahr zu diesem Spitzenplatz gereicht hat. Die Auszeichnung der ICM-Fonds-produkte ist auch ein klares Zeichen, dass nicht immer automatisch die grossen Unternehmen für Innovation, Sicherheit und Qualität stehen. Dieser Preis zeigt ganz eindrücklich, dass immer mehr gerade die kleinen Anbieter und in diesem Sinne die kleinen Finanzboutiquen – unabhängig vom Geschäftsvolumen – über Jahre Top-Leistungen und Spitzenperformances bringen können.

Nur so ist schliesslich Vermögensverwaltung richtig!